us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Apollo Brown
1 June, 2012 6:58 am

Apollo Brown and OC caught lightning with Trophies. The album gave the world an OC who had not lost a step and a modern producer who was earning a place in the continuum of classic hip-hop. In celebration of this success, Mello Music Group leaks “The Biggest Loser,” a bonus cut not on the album. [cont.]

25 April, 2012 6:07 pm

Fast rising production star Apollo Brown and the legendary OC debuted their new album “Trophies” a week early today on itunes (the official wide release is May 1st). The project is one of the most anticipated of the year and has garnered high praise from DJ Premier all the way to Dame Dash. The record [cont.]

25 March, 2012 10:58 am

The first single off of Wordsworth’s sophomore album The Photo Album, which will be released June 12th

14 March, 2012 2:21 pm

It’s SXSW season and Mello Music Group’s Oddisee, Apollo Brown, Gensu Dean, and yU have teamed up with Muve Music, CricketNation and 2DB to launch their latest exclusive compilation. The new Mello Muve Compilation features exclusive new songs, commentary and classic tracks. Mello Muve Compilation (Exclusive) by Mello Music Group

9 March, 2012 2:58 pm

Updated with tagless version. Apollo Brown & OC debuted the first track from their upcoming album “Trophies” on DJ Premier’s Live From HeadQCourterz this Saturday on Sirius. We have a radio rip for everybody to hold them over. Official album release is May 1st.

6 January, 2012 8:00 pm

Apollo Brown announced that he has completed his full length collaborative album with legendary New York emcee OC (Word…Life, Jewelz). The album, titled Trophies, will be out March 27th on Mello Music Group. Apollo Brown has been locked away the last 6 months working on an amazing emcee/producer collaboration with the legendary OC. After trips [cont.]

26 September, 2011 2:44 pm

A few Great Lakes didn’t stop Low Budget Collective affiliate Hassaan Mackey and Mello Music Group’s Apollo Brown from connecting to bake Daily Bread. The New York MC and Michigan bred producer offered fifteen strong, emotion evoking tracks this summer; give or take a few interludes. Their integration is seamless – Brown provides a musical [cont.]

13 July, 2011 7:50 pm

Today Mello Music Group presents The Official Daily Bread Mixtape, mixed by DJ House Shoes , starring Rochester NY emcee Hassaan Mackey and Detroit producer Apollo Brown . The 45 minute original mix is the jump off for Apollo Brown and Low Budget mic smasher Hassaan Mackey’s new album Daily Bread. The House Shoes mixtape [cont.]

30 June, 2011 5:15 am

Apollo Brown’s “Clouds” has been one of the most talked about instrumental projects of the year. So, just before Apollo releases his new project with Hassaan Mackey (Daily Bread), he has decided to release a short animated feature to play as a companion to the “Clouds” track “Tao Te Ching”. “A Solitary Crane In Winter [cont.]

7 April, 2011 6:11 am

Last week you heard Has-Lo & Apollo Brown join forces on Heirlooms, but this week it’s Oddisee & Apollo Brown on The Times. Oddisee, who is half Sudanese, doesn’t normally bring his politics to the table, but in this rare moment Oddisee offers an entire song devoted to the turbulent changes occurring in Northern Africa, [cont.]

31 March, 2011 1:39 am

Check out the video for the song “Time Passed Autumn” from Detroit producer, Apollo Brown, taken from his recently released album “Clouds” via Mello Music Group. The video is directed by Apollo Brown himself and gives fans some insight into his environment, his various influences, and recoding studio. Not bad for his first time using [cont.]

9 March, 2011 9:27 am

Apollo Brown‘s album Clouds is in stores now.

8 March, 2011 12:37 pm

Apollo Brown’s critically acclaimed album Clouds is in stores now. Today, enjoy the free mp3 download for the song “Shadows of Grief”, another stand out track from the album Clouds. In other news, be on the lookout for Clouds vinyl hitting stores soon.

28 February, 2011 4:44 am

Apollo Brown – Never In A Million Years from Mello Music Group on Vimeo. A couple more leaks from Apollo Brown’s instrumental album Clouds which officially drops on March 1st via Mello Music Group.Peep the video for “Never In a Million Years” and download the tracks below.

23 February, 2011 9:05 am

Apollo Brown’s instrumental album “Clouds” officially drops on March 1st, 2001 via Mello Music Group. But today, you can purchase “Clouds” exclusively thru iTunes!! Both fans and critics alike have praised the album from the Detroit native, as “Clouds” certainly displays Apollo Brown’s musical range, while creating an instrumental album that is more about texture [cont.]

18 February, 2011 4:37 am

Apollo Brown’s upcoming instrumental album “Clouds” drops March 1st, 2011 via Mello Music Group. Today, enjoy the mp3 download of “Time Passed Autumn” a track from “Clouds”.

10 January, 2011 8:57 pm

Clouds is a 27 track instrumental project from Detroit producer Apollo Brown (The Reset, Brown Study, Gas Mask).The release is described as a “mellow” instrumental album. Clouds will be released February 22 on Mello Music Group and distributed via FatBeats & IODA.

15 December, 2010 10:08 am

Detroit hip-hop group, The Left was formed after a simple phone conversation between producer Apollo Brown and emcee Journalist 103. The  group’s LP Gas Mask initially started as a few random songs, but turned in a full-length, 17 track opus. Talks about humble beginnings. The Left debuted on “The Real Detroit” off of Apollo Brown’s [cont.]

24 November, 2010 5:18 am

Mello Music Group, responsible for releases from Diamond District, The Left, yU, Apollo Brown, Trek Life, and more is releasing a compilation, Helpless Dreamer, on November 23rd. The album, which serves to highlight the artists Mello has released albums from already as well as artists the label will be releasing albums from in 2011, contains [cont.]

26 October, 2010 6:38 am

First single from Detroit’s The Left (Apollo Brown + Journalist 103 + DJ SoKo), taken from the album, Gas Mask, on Mello Music Group. Featuring Guilty Simpson. The Left – “Reporting Live” (feat. Guilty Simpson)

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories