us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
dj shadow
21 September, 2011 2:24 am

Solesides (Just Ignore) The Fall 2011 Mixtape by Solesides on Mixcloud Just in time before the release of the new albums by DJ Shadow and Lateef The Truthspeaker, we finished putting together a new mixtape for y’all. And we call it: “SOLESIDES.COM (Just Ignore) The Fall 2011 Mixtape.” It features (rare) music by Blackalicious, Headnodic, [cont.]

15 September, 2011 6:06 am

We teamed up with D-Styles back in the day to create this promo for DJ Shadow’s The Private Press, and later used it for pre-orders of The Outsider. The mix includes exclusive remixes and interpretations by D-Styles, and basically was our answer to Q-Bert’s Shadow mix, The Camel Bobsled Race. Shadow’s new LP, The Less [cont.]

13 September, 2011 3:14 pm

Due September 27th, with guest shots from Posdnous, Talib Kweli, Tom Vek, and Little Dragon. Check out “Warning Call” below. 01 Back to Front (Circular Logic) 02 Border Crossing 03 Stay the Course [ft. Posdnuos and Talib Kweli] 04 I’ve Been Trying 05 Sad and Lonely 06 Warning Call [ft. Tom Vek] 07 Tedium 08 [cont.]

26 August, 2011 3:40 pm

The official video for “I’m Excited” by DJ Shadow, Featuring Afrikan Boy, from the album from DJ Shadow The Less You Know The Better, available Sept 26th, 2011.

11 July, 2011 6:37 pm

New single from DJ Shadow’s upcoming LP, The Less You Know The Better, due September 5th on Verve Records. LISTEN: DJ Shadow – “I’m Excited” (feat. Afrikan Boy)

13 June, 2011 8:24 pm

Fan made video from Shadow’s new EP single, available now on

1 March, 2011 1:09 pm

Legendary Bay Area scribe and former HHS contributor Oliver Wang sits down with DJ Shadow to speak on their daughters’ respective musical tastes. Answer to Shadow’s question: Zombie Nation “Kernkraft 400″.

15 December, 2010 11:17 am

Take a look behind the scenes on DJ Shadow’s 2010 World Tour “Live From The Shadowsphere.”

2 November, 2010 5:50 am

The above video is all we can show you from DJ Shadow’s “Live From The Shadowsphere” tour, out of respect for the show itself, which truly can only be experienced on location. The “Shadowsphere” is literally the globe shown in the video, which is a spinning DJ booth laid against a larger video screen backdrop. [cont.]

2 November, 2010 3:07 am

Pigeon John speaks with Pizzo backstage at DJ Shadow’s Live From The Shadowsphere show.

13 September, 2010 5:24 pm

From DJShadow.Com: Previously available only on extremely limited vinyl and dodgy MP3′s recorded from radio broadcasts, you can now download Shadow’s two celebrated new tracks: “Def Surrounds Us,” and “I’ve Been Trying,” at no-cost (offer available for 24 hours). is the ONLY SITE IN THE WORLD to have Shadow’s brand new music, taken from [cont.]

1 September, 2010 3:34 am

This panoramic poster features the full-length Endtroducing photo taken by B+ in 1996. The photo was used for the cover of DJ Shadow’s debut, critically acclaimed album. The poster is printed with 4 color process (CMYK), on 63# White Endeavour Velvet Cover 50/25 paper, making for some high quality, durable prints. The print measures approximately [cont.]

2 August, 2010 2:29 am

UK radio jock Zane Lowe gets an exclusive look at Shadow’s new stage setup. And so do you.

30 June, 2010 7:37 pm

DJ Shadow reveals details on his next single and full-length album, of which he has about 35-40 minutes finished already.

10 June, 2010 10:53 pm

Shadow held a remix contest a few months back, resulting in a series of fan made remixes of his classic tracks. He will release the winning remixes on a limited edition CD called The Remix Project, which will be available soon, exclusively @ DJShadow.Com. Peep the tracklist below. TRACKLIST: 1. Shadow Propaganda Mix (Somepling) 2. [cont.]

26 April, 2010 4:10 pm

DJ Shadow speaks with UK deejay Zane Lowe, and talks about working on his next album. “My methodology on this current project, I’d say, is almost the same as Endtroducing and the earlier stuff,” said Shadow in the interview. “I’ve tried to get rid of all the extraneous gear and just surround myself with a [cont.]

14 February, 2008 6:16 am

Third times a charm? DJ Shadow and Cut Chemist re-team once again for The Hard Sell, the latest installment in their non-stop 45 live mixes, following classic entries Brainfreeze and Product Placement. The mission this time around? To be the first headlining turntablists to play the Hollywood Bowl, the legendary 16,500 seat venue which has [cont.]

5 October, 2006 12:00 am

        The secret is out. Reviews thus far for DJ Shadow’s The Outsider have not been positive. After dealing with online backlash from a dedicated, albeit confused fanbase, a defensive Shadow issued the following statement on his website: “Repeat Endtroducing over and over again? That was never, ever in the game plan. Fuck that. [cont.]

21 June, 2005 12:00 am

    Sampling – that is, taking a section of a song, and reusing for your own recording – has been harshly criticized over the years, as “stealing” or “not real music”, by the mainstream press. Sure, it’s easy to see why clueless, uninformed, aging rock journalists would see it this way, because sampling in it’s [cont.]

1 January, 2002 12:00 am

 While not the groundbreaking classic that Endtroducing was, DJ Shadow’s official sophomore release (with all due respect to the compiled efforts of Pre-Emptive Strike, and his collaborative Unkle full-length with James LaVelle), is a bold reinvention of the artist who first made a name for himself cutting & pasting rare grooves for the Solesides crew.  The [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories