us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
8 May, 2012 7:03 am

The new Illus album, Family First, will be available on iTunes and everywhere music is sold on May 29th. Video Shot by Dyami Serna. Song produced by J-Live.

31 October, 2011 7:46 pm

New video features a live mural painting by ILLUS in his son’s room and features the title track- Family First which is produced by and features ILL BILL. The song was co-produced by the legendary DJ Johnny Juice from Public Enemy, who also supplies all of the cuts on the album.

20 August, 2011 4:28 am

For Adam is an extremely personal project for Illus, one which pays homage to the late Adam Walsh who was murdered in 1981 and whose father John Walsh went on to help create the long-running television program, America’s Most Wanted. The album reflects on the darkness of murder, kidnapping, child abuse, addiction, and slavery, while [cont.]

22 July, 2011 3:49 pm

Produced by J.J. Brown for 5G Productions. Video directed and photographed by John Morse for Boston Entertainment.

3 July, 2011 5:33 am

New track from Illus featuring Blackalicious emcee Gift of Gab, this is the second leak from the forthcoming Illus LP For Adam Illus For Adam Tracklisting: 1.Requiem For Adam featuring scratches by Public Enemy’s DJ Johnny Juice 2.Unstoppable featuring Freddie Foxxx aka Bumpy Knuckles and Paul Dateh with scratches by Public Enemy’s DJ Johnny Juice [cont.]

16 June, 2011 1:46 am

In 2011, Illus brings us For Adam, a ten-track collection of songs that epitomize the very best of what HipHop has to offer as an art form and culture- positive, hardcore, passionate, meaningful lyrics and beats that penetrate the mind and soul and leave the audience feeling inspired. For Adam also features an incredible collection [cont.]

12 June, 2011 11:29 pm

ILLUS is making big moves and has a new song and video on the upcoming French super producer DJ Brans album. The new track and video feature the return of THE MASK who made his debut earlier this year in this incredibly fresh MASK VIDEO Check it out and get the single on iTUNES ILLUS [cont.]

1 March, 2011 12:08 pm

Exclusive brand new video brought to you by ILLUS and The KRATE KRUSADERS. Purchase The Mask Maxi-Single on iTunes or wherever digital music is sold. Written and Performed by Adam ILLUS Wallenta. Produced by The Krate Krusaders. Video Directed, photographed and edited by Kevin Kelley and Jesse Anders Green On Green. Produced by Kevin Kelley, [cont.]

23 February, 2011 10:02 am

The new ILLUS album “FOR ADAM” is complete and with your help will be available soon. Make a Kickstarter pledge of $10 and get a copy of the brand new limited edition CD featuring Freddie Foxxx, Gift of Gab, Homeboy Sandman, J.J. Brown, Eternia, Craig G, Wordsworth, Reef the Lost Cauze, Block McCloud, Paul Dateh, [cont.]

7 November, 2010 5:41 am

OLD FRIENDS is the brand new single from the FEEL GOOD MUSIC album by ILLUS and J.J. Brown and features the super-talented PAUL DATEH FEEL GOOD MUSIC has been called “one of the best albums of 2010″ by Chuck D from Public Enemy, and is available on iTunes Old Friends Written by Adam ILLUS Wallenta [cont.]

2 November, 2010 5:30 am

Illus is not only one of the hardest working emcees in underground HIPHOP, but also an actual professional illustrator. He’s responsible for the creation of the official Public Enemy comic book series with Chuck D, as well as recent album covers for J-Live, Freddie Foxxx, work for DC comics, and more. This summer he took [cont.]

21 October, 2010 10:20 pm

Chuck D called Feel Good Music “one of the best albums of 2010″ ILLUS- Feel Good Music, produced by J.J. Brown Video by Justin Gallagher O.K. Production 2010 Video Featuring-DMC (Live from NY Comic Con), Chuck D, J.J. Brown, Chuck Wright Skate Master MaTrix Chuck, Blade Versitile Skater and more! Order the limited [cont.]

28 September, 2010 6:32 pm

New video from the Feel Good Music album, produced by J.J. Brown. Available on ITUNES worldwide. Follow Illus on Twitter and Facebook.

10 June, 2010 10:41 pm

HHS: How did the two of you link up for Feel Good Music? J.J. Brown: I met Illus at a CMJ function a few years back. He invited me to come here him speak on a hip-hop comics panel. He was a great supporter of my work with louis logic so he brought some art [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories