us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
joey bada$$
10 February, 2013 5:34 am

Ecko Unltd. presents the official video for the first drop off the mixtape “Underground Airplay” featuring Joey Bada$$, Big K.R.I.T. & Smoke DZA.

1 February, 2013 11:59 pm

Here is the dirty version of Joey Bada$$’ Green Label Sound single with DJ Premier.

30 January, 2013 11:39 pm

Last week, Joey Badass brought the entire Pro Era crew to come kick it with Tony on Toca Tuesdays. Of course Tony had to kick the cypher off with the entire crew. Tune in to Toca Tuesdays each and every Tuesday from 8p till 12a on Shade 45.

26 January, 2013 12:19 am

Smoke DZA and Joey Bada$$ create a bleak black-and-white portrait of New York City. Directed By A.V. Rockwell.

25 January, 2013 7:27 am

Joey Bada$$ appears on Sway In The Morning and freestyles, plus speaks on the loss of Capital Steez.

17 January, 2013 5:06 am

Following a cipher with their Pro Era crew in their native Brooklyn, up-and-coming emcees Joey Bada$$ and CJ Fly decode “Hardknock,” one of the many standout tracks from the former’s 2012 breakthrough mixtape, “1999.”

14 January, 2013 11:40 pm

Here is the CDQ version of Joey Bada$$ and DJ Premier’s collaboration for Green Label Sound.

13 January, 2013 1:37 pm

DJ Premier debuted his Green Label Sound collabo with Joey Bada$$ on his Headqcourterz Radio show. CDQ will monday.

9 January, 2013 4:33 am

BarrelhouseBKLYN Presents: The Vintage Collection. A treasure chest full of unreleased footage from the archives that BHBK’s Slick Jackson has filmed over the years. Here we have Joey Bada$$, Capital Steez & CJ Fly doing an impromptu freestyle in December 2011 before Joey dropped his critically acclaimed “1999″ mixtape. RIP Capital Steez, you’ll always be [cont.]

8 January, 2013 9:56 am

“Unorthodox” (Produced by DJ Premier) will be available for download on January 14th, 2013 at It is no secret Joey Bada$$ is inspired by ’90s golden era hip-hop. His debut mixtape 1999 (via Cinematic Music Group) showcased his love for the decade and the legends it spawned. When Green Label Sound heard about Joey’s [cont.]

28 December, 2012 8:03 am

Pro Era member Capital Steez passed away this week at the age of 19. Despite this, Joey Bada$$ and the Pro Era crew repped Steez to the fullest in this 20 minute freestyle session on Peter Rosenberg’s show on Hot 97.

23 December, 2012 3:30 pm

Joey Bada$$ introduces his Pro Era crew on this new mixtape release. Beats by Statik Selektah, Lee Bannon, Bruce Leekix, Brendun Deshay, Einb Special, The Entire Producers, Hans Solo & Jonas Cook and Thelonious Martin. Joey Bada$$ & Pro Era – “PEEP: The Aprocalypse” (Mixtape)

23 December, 2012 6:15 am

Kwame, Lee Bannon, and Chuck Strangers have united to form Super Helpful. Their first single together features an appearance from Joey Bada$$. This is on some Stretch and Bobbito shit.

20 December, 2012 9:52 am

Joey Bada$$ and his Pro Era crew freestyle surrounded by Christmas gifts for the folks at Buzz Feed.

19 December, 2012 6:17 pm

The backpack answer to “Fuckin’ Problem”, also taken from next month’s Long.Live.ASAP LP. Both feature Kendrick.

15 December, 2012 10:42 am

Part 1 of Hard Knock TV’s exclusive interview with Ab-Soul starts with Ab talking to Nick Huff Barili about the first rhyme he ever wrote, which was over Twista’s Emotions instrumental. SnapG was Ab’s first rap name and he even spit what he remembers from the verse. Soulo goes on to talk about how him [cont.]

14 December, 2012 12:30 pm

From Steve-Ography’s Inside The Mind Of Melo 3 due December 17th.

20 November, 2012 4:46 pm

Noisey caught up with Joey Bada$$ before his show in London town to see what he thought about some of the comments left on his video “Hardknock.” Is Hip Hop coming back? Or are we coming back to Hip Hop?

14 November, 2012 10:36 pm

Joey Bada$$ has landed official distribution for his single “Waves” via Cinematic Music Group / Red, which appears now on iTunes, including this new b-side track with Ab-Soul.

  Mixtape D.L.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories