us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
john legend
25 June, 2010 7:06 pm

John Legend and The Roots team for this cover of the Ernie Hines classic, which may or may not appear on their collaborative LP, The Wake Up Sessions Vol. One. Free download, courtesy of Levi’s Pioneer Sessions. LISTEN: John Legend + The Roots – “Our Generation” (MP3) John Legend + The Roots – “Our Generation” [cont.]

21 June, 2010 6:34 pm

Do you carry the fire? The fire inside you? Okay Player serves up this nice bonus remix of the group’s lead single, featuring Bobby Ray. How I Got Over drops tomorrow, HHS album review coming soon…. LISTEN: The Roots – “The Fire (Remix)” (feat. B.o.B.) The Roots – “The Fire (Remix)” (feat. B.o.B.)

10 June, 2010 4:17 pm

That should do it for the World Cup clips for the day. Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooal.

10 June, 2010 3:13 am

Expect a lot of “world music” to come out of the World Cup, which kicks off today. This is taken from Listen Up! The Official 2010 FIFA World Cup Album. LISTEN: Angelique Kidjo & John Legend – “Move On Up”

8 June, 2010 12:33 am

Major props are due to All The Way Live who captured this performance in preparation for John Legend and The Roots Wake Up Sessions LP, due out before the end of the year. TRACKLIST: 1. Compared To What 2. Hard Times 3. Wake Up Everybody 4. I Can’t Write Left-Handed 5. Little Ghetto Boy 6. [cont.]

1 June, 2010 4:53 pm

One more leak from the upcoming Roots album, this time with help from John Legend. New album from The Roots How I Got Over hits store shelves June 22nd. LISTEN: The Roots + John Legend – “Doin’ It Again”

26 May, 2010 7:55 pm

Estelle counters her David Guetta single with something a little more down to earth and pretty similar to “American Boy”. Two versions – one with nice guy John Legend, the other with bad man Nas. Estelle – “Fall In Love” (feat. Nas) Estelle – “Fall In Love” (feat. John Legend)

12 May, 2010 3:09 am

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, John Legend and ?uestlove spilled new details on their forthcoming Wake Up Sessions LP, due out this September. Originally starting off as a collaboration to cover Arcade Fire track, the project took on a life of it’s own, maturing into a full length album. “People tend to frown [cont.]

6 May, 2010 10:45 pm

For his fourth LP, Wake Up Sessions, John Legend will team with The Roots to back him on the entire LP. He says they are about 99% done with it and they expect a September release date. UPDATE: John tweets today that the first single will feature Common and Melanie Fiona.

26 April, 2010 3:33 am

The Roots debut a new track from The Roots and John Legend’s collaborative LP, Wake Up, dropping this September, recorded live at the Earth Run For Water event in Brooklyn, New York on April 18th. Thanks, Bravo.

23 April, 2010 3:29 am

According to a report by Billboard, the legendary Roots crew are putting the finishing touches on How I Got Over. It has been revealed that they will be working with John Legend on the LP (whom they are also backing on his next LP), as well as My Morning Jacket frontman Jim James (not to [cont.]

10 April, 2010 4:24 pm

John Legend has a level of class about him that his buddy Kanye could only wish to attain. In a joint effort with American Express’s “Pairings” series of events, Legend joins up at Craftsteak in New York City with renowned chef Tom Colicchio and winemaker Susan Lueker of Simi Winery for a “special evening”. Captured [cont.]

24 March, 2010 6:05 pm

Consequence has fought an uphill battle since the beginning of his career at 16 years old. First appearing on A Tribe Called Quest’s Midnight Marauders, then becoming a satellite member of the group on Beats, Rhymes, & Life, Cons eventually would score a solo deal with Elektra Records. Although the label ceased operations before the [cont.]

24 March, 2010 11:17 am

Latest entry from Cassidy’s forthcoming C.A.$.H. Cass $traight Hustla LP, featuring Swizzy on the beat and John Legend on the hook and keys. Cassidy + John Legend – “Searching” (prod. Swizz Beatz) (MP3)

18 March, 2010 1:10 pm

Ricky Ross and John Legend reunite with the sequel to “Magnificent”, working as the first single from his forthcoming LP, Teflon Don. Raise those champagne glasses. LISTEN: Rick Ross + John Legend – “Sweet Life”

13 November, 2008 6:13 am

A title like Evolver is a scary thing, especially if you are an artist like John Legend, whom has delivered two arguably classic albums, relying mostly on his own strengths to do so. The album’s lead single, “Green Light”, is a great pop jam, teaming John Legend with Andre 3000, as the unsure duo asks [cont.]

30 January, 2008 6:31 am

Just a year after the release of his critically acclaimed sophomore LP, Once Again, John Legend returns with a follow-up disc to start the year off, Live From Philadelphia. This is his second Target stores exclusive that he has released, following a 2006 Christmas EP, “Sounds of The Season” (who knew?!). The new live offering [cont.]

26 October, 2006 12:00 am

    When it comes down to it, there are basically two kinds of people in this world. Republicans or Democrats? PC or Mac? Prince or Michael Jackson? Star Wars or Star Trek? Rakim or KRS-One? With the release of John Legend’s latest, arguments will be fought, wars will be waged, and families will be split [cont.]

14 June, 2005 12:00 am

     While John Legend may only be beginning to become a household name, the truth is that he has been putting in work for years. He collaborated with Lauryn Hill on “Everything Is Everything”, sang background vocals on Alicia Keys’ “You Don’t Know My Name”, and along with Kanye West, is responsible for propelling singles [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories