us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Kool Keith
3 October, 2012 10:02 am

Kool Keith gets his toast on with Elliot Aronow and Food Gold in the kitchen of NoHo eatery, The Smile. Shot and edited by Josh Wehle.

12 September, 2012 2:49 am

Produced by Kool Keith. “A lot of wack emcees still trying to get a deal with Landspeed….”

11 August, 2012 3:06 pm

Video directed by Pirate Dub & Kalenge FX, from the album, Love & Danger. Plus, ESPN’s sports and culture website Grantland recently spent an afternoon in the studio with Kool Keith. This song, “Spectrum,” produced by DJ Junkaz Lou, was recorded during that interview and premiered on as part of the feature.

21 July, 2012 6:34 pm

This one comes from the LUV NY supergroup project, headed up by producer Ray West. Kool Keith and Roc Marciano share verses on this particular track.

18 July, 2012 11:40 am

Last month, Kool Keith released Love & Danger, the 13th album of his career. Since then, aside from guest starring in Ice-T’s hip-hop documentary, Something From Nothing: The Art Of Rap, he’s stayed busy on the road, with two hometown NYC performances (including a reunion date with the legendary Ultramagnetic MCs), and a string of [cont.]

15 July, 2012 2:26 pm

Here is the second episode to promote the super group LUV NY consisting of Kool Keith, AG & OC from D.I.T.C, Roc Marciano, Dave Dar, Kurious and produced by Ray West. It’s released by Ascetic Music and 45 Red Apples and will be in stores in July.

2 July, 2012 7:00 pm

LUV NY consists of Roc Marciano, Kool Keith, AG & OG from DITC, Kurious and Dave Dar. Produced by Ray West. The album is set to drop this month on Ascetic Music / 45 Red Apples.

15 June, 2012 9:14 am

Video animated by Johnerick Lawson. Directed by Isaac Gabaeff. From the album “This Is Not A Hotel” by Yeti Beats.

12 June, 2012 7:49 am

Thirteen albums deep in the game, Kool Keith’s elder statesman status has long been cemented. Commercial success has always eluded him, but critical acclaim has always been there. Chances are he birthed at least one element of everybody’s favorite rapper through his style on the mic or off it with his idiosyncrasies. Knowing he’s left [cont.]

4 June, 2012 1:51 pm

On Tuesday, Kool Keith will release Love & Danger, the 13th album of his illustriously eccentric career. Already, Kool Keith has released a handful of singles from the album, and now, with a string of European show dates wrapping up, and new video planned to drop on release date, Keith is releasing a new non-album [cont.]

8 May, 2012 3:42 pm

Kool A.D. from Das Racist talks to legendary MC Kool Keith about horrorcore, pornocore, and lingerie. We also get the scoop on the nastiest track Keith ever wrote, “I’m Pissin’ Hard,” never released for obvious reasons.

1 April, 2012 8:21 am

Kool Keith is excited to announce that his forthcoming album, Love & Danger, will be released June 5th via Junkadelic Music, with worldwide distribution via Fat Beats. To celebrate the announcement, the Bronx native and founding member of Ultramagnetic MCs, is releasing a remix of the album’s lead single “New York,” now featuring Agallah Don [cont.]

29 December, 2011 6:56 pm

New material from Kool Keith with Dilla on the track.

15 June, 2011 10:06 pm

Yep, this is exactly what we were expecting. On another note, DJ Pizzo has been to Apartment 223. From Keith’s “Love & Danger” LP, hitting sometime later.

13 April, 2011 2:38 am

Kool Keith disses former homies Jacky Jasper and Angel One Management.

29 March, 2011 11:12 pm

Kool Keith will return as Tashan Dorrsett, courtesy of Junkadelic Music, on April 5th. The remix project boats an impressive line-up of producers, including Marley Marl, Domingo, Agallah, TR Love, and DJ Junkaz Lou. Pre-Order now via UGHH, or check out snippets below. Tracklist: 1. The Legend Of Tashan Dorrsett (Prelude) 2. New S**** Feat [cont.]

4 August, 2010 3:33 am

Exclusive new track by Hip-Hop Legend Kool Keith (Produced by Dj Junkaz Lou/ Music Video Directed by The ICU).

17 March, 2010 7:28 am

Music Video by Kool Keith for It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia’s “Dick Towel. ” Featuring Nick Thune and Justin Dray. Directed by Bradley Scott.

2 March, 2010 2:15 pm

Big up to EDAN for discovering this. Kool Keith and Ced Gee rhyme about the NBA Allstars of 1989, with the funky drummer drummin’. Fresh on so many levels.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories