us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
mick boogie
30 January, 2013 12:29 am

Veteran hip-hop group Slum Village have released their brand new commercial mixtape, Dirty Slums 2. The Mick Boogie-hosted, 15-track set, which is the Detroit trio’s first release since 2010′s Villa Manifesto, includes previously-featured records “Decadence” and “Riot.” Guest features include Focus…, Guilty Simpson, Joe Scudda and Rapper Big Pooh among others, while YOUNG RJ handles [cont.]

6 January, 2013 4:38 pm

Exclusive freestyle for the Mick Boogie and Adidas “ALL IN: NOTRE DAME [Mixtape]”

1 November, 2012 1:39 am

Mick Boogie returns with an all-new project honoring the Brooklyn Nets. Brought to you by SLAM and XXL… and inspired by the “All In For Brooklyn” adidas campaign. 1) Intro: Donwill & Spec Boogie (Produced by nVMe) 2) MC Lyte: Dope Style (Produced by Caviar & OZ) 3) Troy Ave: Dope Boy (Produced by DJ [cont.]

23 April, 2012 5:17 pm

Mick Boogie writes: In honor of the Beastie Boys being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame last week… I thought it’s finally the right time to do a Beasties mixtape. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for a long time… something people have asked me to do for a long time, actually… [cont.]

28 March, 2012 3:19 pm

1. Mick Boogie & nVMe Intro * 2. Slum Village: God Sent (f/ Rapper Big Pooh & Vice) 3. Slum Village: Just The Past (f/ Big Sean & Black Milk) * 4. Slum Village: Music (f/ Focus…) 5. Slum Talks About The Evolution 6. Slum Village: Hunger (f/ Vice & Focus…) 7. Slum Village: Church [cont.]

16 March, 2012 6:55 am

Mick Boogie and Slum Village’s Dirty Slum mixtape is coming March 27th….

14 November, 2011 8:37 pm

Run DMC and Mick Boogie teamed with Adidas to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the seminal track with the release of the My Adidas mixtape. Several of today’s generation cover a handful of Run DMC classics, including Rapper Big Pooh, Skillz, Tanya Morgan, Kidz In The Hall, GLC, Bun B, Kid Daytona, Money Making Jam [cont.]

8 December, 2010 2:36 am

Lots of Mixtape DL action today, huh? Talib Kweli finally unleashes his Year of The Blacksmith: Community Mixtape, with help from the homie Mick Boogie. Talib Kweli + Mick Boogie – “Year Of The Blacksmith: The Community Mixtape”

10 August, 2010 11:40 pm

Mick Boogie + Mighty Mi Presents the debut Mixtape, 7th Galaxy/Psychic Energy, from the group Freebass 808. The group is comprised of Suede from Camp Lo and drummer/producer The Apple Juice Kid. Mick Boogie & Mighty Mi Present Freebass 808 – “7th Galaxy/Psychic Energy” (Mixtape)

21 July, 2010 7:39 pm

Freebass 808 (Suede of Camp Lo & Apple Juice Kid) link up with Mick Boogie & Mighty Mi for the mixtape 7th Galaxy Psychic Energy. “Telling On Your Friends” is the first leak from the mixtape, which drops of course on 8/08. The project comes on the heels of Freebass 808′s debut album Liquid Love [cont.]

5 July, 2010 6:27 pm

Jeff and Mick celebrate the summer in style, with a collection of the greatest seasonal anthems music has to offer. DJ Jazzy Jeff + Mick Boogie – “Summertime” (Mixtape)

23 June, 2010 5:50 pm

The trailer for the upcoming Mick Boogie x Mighty Mi presentation of FREEBASS 808 [Suede (Camp Lo) + Apple Juice Kid] in 7th Galaxy Psychic Energy, the mixtape.

7 June, 2010 2:48 pm

Mick Boogie, Clinton Sparks, and Billionaire Boys Club co-sign Christian Rich’s The Decadence mixtape. Christian Rich – “The Decadence” (Mixtape)

1 April, 2010 9:18 pm

Mick Boogie teams with Freshness Mag for his latest mixtape endeavor. Featuring tons of new tracks from Big Pooh, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Don Will, 88 Keys, Joe Scudda, Talib Kweli, Skyzoo, Kardinal Offishal, and more. Mick Boogie – “The Changemakers” (Mixtape)

9 September, 2009 12:20 am

Tracklist: 1. Naledge & Mickey Factz: Blue Period Picasso (remixed by nVMe) 2. Freebass 808 & Christian Rich: Living Thing (remixed by Apple Juice Kid) 3. Bun B & The Kid Daytona: Losing My Mind (remixed by 6th Sense) 4. Big Pooh, Chaundon & Phil Nash: Stay This Way (remixed by Jazzy Jeff) 5. Trouble [cont.]

6 March, 2007 12:00 am

With all the press, positive and negative about DJ Drama and the mixtape situation, we thought we would snag one of the premier mixtape DJs in the game to talk about his views on the situation as well as his new album with Little Brother.  Mick Boogie hailing from Cleveland, Ohio is much more than [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories