us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
17 November, 2010 7:42 pm

A Tribe Called Quest frontman sat down for an hour with XXL, speaking on a variety of topics including working with Kanye and Jay-Z, his next project, and more.

14 November, 2010 6:49 pm

G.O.O.D. Fridays continue, albeit a little later than usual. LISTEN: Kanye West – “Chain Heavy” (feat. Talib Kweli + Consequence; prod. Q-Tip) Kanye West – “Chain Heavy” (feat. Talib Kweli + Consequence; prod. Q-Tip) (MP3)

5 November, 2010 12:10 am

YP and DJ RTC, both at the forefront of Chicago’s burgeoning Hip Hop scene, have come together for this new project entitled “No Sleep”. The mixtape features all new material from YP, as well as special guests and is mixed and arranged by RTC. Q-Tip makes a cameo.

4 October, 2010 7:09 am

Here’s a little something from Chiddy Bang’s The Preview, featuring verses from the Abstract. LISTEN: Chiddy Bang – “Here We Go” (feat. Q-Tip) (MP3) Chiddy Bang – “Here We Go” (feat. Q-Tip) (MP3)

20 September, 2010 4:15 pm

Q-Tip and The Roots channel the raw spirit of NWA with a live rendition of “Straight Out of Compton.” The Tipster from Queens also announced via Twitter that not only is he working on tracks for Mary J Blige and Beyonce, but he is also working with Kanye West on beats for Jay-Z. Jay-Z over [cont.]

15 September, 2010 12:43 am

“Queens is in the house…Represent! Respresent!” The Abstract backs up the King of Queens on his classics: “NY State of Mind”, “One Love”, and “Made You Look”.

20 August, 2010 6:57 pm

Check out Q-Tip, Buckshot, Mase, Lupe Fiasco, Barry White, and many more in this movie trailer for this upcoming Hip Hop documentary, “Check the Rhyme.”

14 July, 2010 2:44 am

Roc Marciano announced on Twitter this evening that he will remix his Marcberg LP as Marcberg Reloaded. The new version will be produced by Roc, Alchemist, Just Blaze, Q-Tip, Madlib, Pete Rock, Ray West, and Large Professor.

8 July, 2010 1:58 am

Bilal has a new album dropping, called “Airtight Revenge”, hitting September 14th on Plug Research. Phonte and Q-Tip wax poetically about the soul singer in the clips below. Tracklist right under that. Tracklisting: 1. Cake & Eat It Too – Produced by Bilal Oliver & Steve Mckie 2. Restart – Produced by Bilal Oliver & [cont.]

17 June, 2010 2:44 am

Skillz sits down with Peanut Butter Wolf and Q-Tip for this episode of Hip-Hop Confessional.

14 June, 2010 5:06 pm

Ronson delivers the first single from his third LP, The Record Collection, due July 11th in the UK, and featuring Q-Tip and MNDR.

27 May, 2010 4:23 pm

Yessir! Nice collabo track here with Black Sheep featuring Q-Tip, Dave & Mike Gee. Native Tongues have officially been reinstated? Black Sheep – “Birds of a Feather” (MP3)

27 May, 2010 4:20 am

Ya’ll know how we feel about radio rips. It’s a rule we will only break for special occasions. This is one of those times. Mark Ronson joins with Q-Tip and Amanda Warner (aka MNDR) for the first single from his upcoming Record Collection LP, due later this year. Sounds like Ronson’s off his funk shit [cont.]

6 April, 2010 11:34 am

Consequence sits down with MTV to talk about the production for his new album, the free mixtape Movies On Demand and making a great album. He talks about Kanye West and Q-Tip co-executive producing his entire album. He refers to the album from a soundscape point of view as The Blueprint meets Midnight Mauraders.

24 March, 2010 6:05 pm

Consequence has fought an uphill battle since the beginning of his career at 16 years old. First appearing on A Tribe Called Quest’s Midnight Marauders, then becoming a satellite member of the group on Beats, Rhymes, & Life, Cons eventually would score a solo deal with Elektra Records. Although the label ceased operations before the [cont.]

18 February, 2010 2:05 am

Asher Roth spilled details on his next album and forthcoming mixtape in a recent interview with First up will be the mixtape, entitled Seared Foie Gras with Quince and Cranberry, which will hit in March to coincide with the release of his new website. The title of the  tape refers to an hors d’oeuvre [cont.]

24 September, 2009 7:48 am

Kamaal the Abstract is one of these long-talked about albums that was inexplicably shelved by an evil record company (Arista, in this case) for years.  Kamaal was set to be released way back in 2001, and we’ve had to wonder all this time, why? There’s a tendency for fans to mythologize these lost records into [cont.]

8 September, 2009 11:17 pm

Q-Tip: Kamaal The Abstract (Out Sept. 15th 2009) from By Any Means T.V. on Vimeo.

1 July, 2009 5:18 am

Q-Tip will finally, finally see the release of his long shelved 2001 Arista LP, Kamaal The Abstract, on September 15th, courtesy of Battery Records, a division of Jive/RCA. Yes, that “Stanky Leg” money is being put to good use. The album was originally slated for 2002 release on Arista, which featured the rapper singing over [cont.]

20 November, 2008 1:52 am

Not many artists have had the chance of being a member of one of the most influential hip-hop groups ever, and find success as a solo artist. Q-Tip has been a beneficiary as the front man for A Tribe Called Quest and with his debut solo album Amplified. The later found commercial success, but many fans [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories