us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
R.A. The Rugged Man
16 August, 2013 9:24 am

Nardwuar interviews R.A. The Rugged Man at Fortune Sound Club in Vancouver, BC Canada.

8 August, 2013 7:19 am

A sneak peak of the exclusive bonus track “It’s Gone”, off R.A. The Rugged Man’s limited-edition cassette tape for “Legends Never Die.”

1 August, 2013 11:25 am

R.A. The Rugged Man’s wild past has become a part of hip-hop lore, with countless rumors circulating about just how outrageous R.A.’s behavior was back in the 90s. In a new interview, the Rugged Man sheds some light these wild times. It all began with a nine-label bidding war for R.A.’s services back in the [cont.]

25 July, 2013 3:35 am

The Rugged Man recruits Hopsin and Jarren Benton of Funk Volume to rework “Underground Hits,” off R.A.’s new album Legends Never Die. Featuring a new beat from Mr. Green, plus Duck Down’s Ruste Juxx on the chorus.

17 July, 2013 3:46 pm

To celebrate his new album, Legends Never Die, R.A. The Rugged Man is now announcing a limited-edition Agent Orange-colored cassette tape containing the entire album plus the previously-unreleased bonus track “It’s Gone”. R.A.’s father Staff Sgt. John A. Thorburn was infamously exposed to Agent Orange in Vietnam, causing two of the Rugged Man’s siblings to [cont.]

19 June, 2013 6:50 am

Fresh off the release of his acclaimed new album Legends Never Die, R.A. The Rugged Man is unveiling the most highly-anticipated video off the project. “Holla-Loo-Yuh” features two iconic emcees uniting, as R.A. is joined by Tech N9ne, with fellow Strange Music emcee Krizz Kaliko on the hook. While R.A. and Tech have run in [cont.]

12 June, 2013 6:11 am

R.A. The Rugged Man may have a thriving independent career in 2013, but back in the 90s his outlandish behavior left him blackballed by the industry, with rumors flying about his out-of-control conduct. In a new interview with Backspin TV, R.A. confirms that one of those rumors is actually true. “In Long Island there were [cont.]

12 June, 2013 3:24 am

Despite only having two albums to his credit, R.A. The Rugged Man is a legend in every sense of the word. Hardly over-exposed, Rugged Man’s past antics have included getting dropped from his label in the 90′s (as Crustified Dibbs) due to “violent & disgusting behavior”, submitting a song to Jive called “Every Record Label [cont.]

29 May, 2013 6:23 am

R.A. The Rugged Man is currently on tour supporting his critically acclaimed new album Legends Never Die, and after a recent stop in Germany, R.A. caught up with DLTLLY for an in-depth video interview. In the clip, R.A. speaks on his tenure with major labels Jive and Priority, explaining that (contrary to industry rumor) neither [cont.]

9 May, 2013 5:52 am

In this episode of “ILL TIME” we caught up with hardcore emcee and low-key R&B fanatic R.A. The Rugged Man to learn more about his compilation album “R.A. the Rugged Man’s R&B Hits.”

2 May, 2013 7:41 am

The lyrical duo that brought you classic collaborations like “Uncommon Valor” and “Nosebleed” returns with “Sam Peckinpah”, this time featuring Sadat X of Brand Nubian. Off R.A. The Rugged Man’s new album Legends Never Die, now in stores everywhere.

30 April, 2013 3:08 am

R.A. The Rugged Man and Talib Kweli are two of the most legendary lyricists of the modern era, and they made the dreams of hip hop fans worldwide come true with their recently-released “Learn Truth”. Video directed by Clay Patrick McBride. Song produced by Mr. Green. Edited by Brood Baby. “Learn Truth” is off Legends [cont.]

27 April, 2013 7:21 am

R.A. The Rugged Man links up with Hopsin for a track off his new album “Legends Never Die.” Album hits stores on April 30th, and also features appearances from Tech N9ne, Brother Ali, Talib Kweli, Krizz Kaliko, Masta Ace, Sadat X, Vinnie Paz, Eamon, and more.

24 April, 2013 12:08 pm

Legendary lyricist R.A. The Rugged Man links up with Tech N9ne and Krizz Kaliko of Strange Music for a historic collaboration off R.A.’s new album Legends Never Die. Track produced by C-Lance.

16 April, 2013 5:06 am

R.A. The Rugged Man takes fans inside a recent studio session alongside producer Mr. Green, working on the new collaboration “The Dangerous Three” featuring Brother Ali and Masta Ace. “The Dangerous Three” will be featured on R.A.’s new album “Legends Never Die,” in stores April 30th 2013.

10 April, 2013 2:53 pm

R.A. The Rugged Man presents the first official video off his new album Legends Never Die. “The People’s Champ” is produced by Apathy and features an intro from Rampage. Legends Never Die hits stores on April 30th, and features appearances from Tech N9ne, Hopsin, Brother Ali, Talib Kweli, Krizz Kaliko, Masta Ace, Sadat X, Vinnie [cont.]

3 April, 2013 3:20 am

R.A. The Rugged Man reveals the cover artwork and tracklist from his upcoming Nature Sounds release (April 30), featuring guest shots from Amalie Bruun, Talib Kweli, Tech N9ne, Krizz Kaliko, Brother Ali, Masta Ace, Hopsin, Sadat X, Vinnie Paz, Block McCloud, and more. 1. Still Diggin Wit Buck 2. The People’s Champ 3. Definition Of [cont.]

27 March, 2013 8:59 am

R.A. The Rugged Man presents the latest taste off his new album Legends Never Die. “Learn Truth” is the historic first-ever collaboration between R.A. and his former Rawkus labelmate Talib Kweli. “Legends Never Die” in stores April 30th 2013. Below that, check out an in-depth interview with R.A. on The Combat Jack Show, where they [cont.]

23 March, 2013 7:48 am

Out Da Box Radio is features an in-depth interview with acclaimed Long Island Emcee “R.A. The Rugged Man”. They chat with R.A. for quite a while on a number of topics, including getting his start in the music biz, becoming friends with The Notorious B.I.G., overcoming mental illness, and growing up in Long Island as [cont.]

22 March, 2013 8:37 am

New-school icon Hopsin meets legendary underground rapper R.A. The Rugged Man in this behind-the-scenes interview after a recent concert. In the clip, Hopsin and his Funk Volume cohorts Jarren Benton, Dizzy Wright, SwizZz, and DJ Hoppa speak on the Rugged Man’s influence, an upcoming collaboration between Hop and R.A., internet haters, and more. R.A. The [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On