us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
1 May, 2014 1:09 pm

From the upcoming Murs + ¡Mayday! collaborative LP, ¡Mursday! , in stores June 10th. In other news, Murs has announced that the Paid Dues festival will not happen this year. He released the statement below on Facebook.

1 May, 2014 10:36 am

Kanye West will release a documentary film chronicling Kanye West’s Yeezus tour, and to some extent, the album, which will be directed by American Psycho‘s Bret Easton Ellis, naturally. More news on this as it develops….

30 April, 2014 10:39 pm

Here is the cover art to Wayne’s new Carter V single, featuring Drake. We expect audio to soon follow…

28 April, 2014 11:34 am

Rap’s Bonnie and Clyde will team up for the On The Run tour, as husband-and-wife duo, Jay Z and Beyonce, set up Blue Ivy’s grandchildren’s future with a 16 date U.S. tour, beginning June 25th in Miami. Presented by Chase, appropriately. Check out dates below. June 25: Miami, Fla. June 28: Cincinnati, OH July 1: [cont.]

27 April, 2014 11:32 pm

E-Z Rock, aka Rodney Bryce, of Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock, died Sunday, as confirmed today by Rolling Stone. The duo is responsible for the massive 80′s crossover hit, “It Takes Two” as well as “Joy & Pain”, which was also the title of their debut LP. The cause of death has not been [cont.]

27 April, 2014 11:21 pm

Mac Miller has hinted a new mixtape project will drop on Mother’s Day, May 11th, 2014, but tonight he revealed via Twitter that the title of the project is Faces. you wanna know the title of the shit dropping on mother's day? — Faces. Mother's Day (@MacMiller) April 28, 2014 Faces – coming 5.11.14 — [cont.]

27 April, 2014 11:55 am

After a long time falling out former members of Ca$h Money Millionaires, Lil Wayne and Mannie Fresh have reunited, and will work together on Wayne’s upcoming LP, Tha Carter V. The two have not recorded together since 2004′s Tha Carter, but fellow producer, Charles Pettaway, also pictured, tweeted this photo of the three of them [cont.]

27 April, 2014 11:05 am

Apathy took to Facebook to announce that he and O.C. have joined together to form a supergroup called Perestroika. The term refers to, “a political movement for reformation within the Communist Party of the Soviet Union during the 1980s (1986), widely associated with Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev and his glasnost (meaning “openness”) policy reform. The [cont.]

25 April, 2014 2:40 pm

Here is the full artwork and tracklist for June 3rd’s Animal Ambition, much of which has previously released thus far.

24 April, 2014 4:42 pm

2 Chainz will release a mid-length EP for free download in the very near future. Guests will include Lil Boosie, Rick Ross, ASAP Rocky, Ty Dolla $ign, Mike Will Made It, Young Chop, Metro Boomin and others.

24 April, 2014 2:04 pm

Available 5/27/13. 1. Jiggaman 2nd Verse (Prod. Dj Junkaz Lou) 2. I Can Make This Work ft. Santa (Prod. Dj Junkaz Lou) 3. Monkey ft. Kidricc James & Willie B Baller (Prod. Dj Junkaz Lou) 4. Durant & Westbrook ft. Prince Metropolis Known (Prod. Kool Keith) 5. Eldorado ft. A.G (Prod. Dj Junkaz Lou) 6. [cont.]

24 April, 2014 10:17 am

MF Doom and Bishop Nehru will collaborate on the upcoming collaborative album, NehruvianDOOM, to be released on Lex Records later this year. Here is a preview of the album artwork, by GHOSTSHIMP who created the world of Adventure Time. No word on release date yet, but the latest word is that the project has gone [cont.]

23 April, 2014 9:51 pm

Public Enemy has teamed with the BitTorrent community to release a remix EP of fan created remixes of their track, “Get Up Stand Up”, featuring Brother Ali. The tools for the project were released via BitTorrent in June 2013, and today the remix EP is released via iTunes and for free via BitTorrent. The five [cont.]

21 April, 2014 8:05 am

Killer Mike and El-P gave fans the first snippet from their upcoming Run The Jewels 2 last night. Although its only seven seconds, it shows that the record is coming along. We expect to see release before the end of the year… "nothing's even steven till these heathens learn to feel the blues, it would [cont.]

18 April, 2014 11:34 am

Diehard “W” fans have taken to Kickstarter in an attempt to raise money to purchase Wu-Tang Clan’s one-of-a-kind LP, Once Upon A Time In Shaolin, with plans to distribute it digitally for free, thereafter. The Kickstarter page reads: “The risk is some Saudi oil baron’s kid spending his dad’s money to collect a trophy and [cont.]

17 April, 2014 11:44 am

Well, cats out of the bag. Raekwon just opened up to Rolling Stone about his potential absence from Wu-Tang Clan’s A Better Tomorrow LP, and really lets the sparks fly. No filter. All we can say is, this is quickly turning into a PR nightmare. Fix up, look sharp, gentlemen. Read on: RZA told Vlad [cont.]

17 April, 2014 11:38 am

He also hashtags his long overdue LP, #TheLast Zulu, along with #hideyodrummachines #beatsnrhymes. Make of this what you will.

17 April, 2014 9:23 am

TMZ reports that Wu-Tang affiliate emcee, Christ Bearer, of the West Coast Killa Bee outfit, Northstar, attempted suicide by cutting off his own penis, and then jumping out of a window. Rugged Monk and Crisis Tha Sharpshooter from the group Black Knights elaborate in the video below, saying they rushed downstairs, as Christ Bearer had [cont.]

17 April, 2014 9:16 am

Strange Music family members Murs and ¡Mayday! are teaming up to release a collaborative album together called ¡Mursday!, set for a June 10th release. Check out the official announcement trailer below, as well as two semi-related bonus clips. In the first, Murs interviews himself as a part of Jason Goldwatch’s Time Alone series. And in [cont.]

17 April, 2014 8:55 am

De La Soul has released a statement regarding the release of limited edition Smell The Da.I.S.Y. instrumental vinyl, which will accompany their recent collaborative mixtape with J Dilla of the same name. “We are happy to announce the release of the limited edition vinyl of “Smell The Da.I.S.Y.” in-stores 4/18. The vinyl will be a [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.